Barak Schmool [saxes]  
Nick Ramm [keys]  
Tom Mason [bass]  
Maurizio Ravalico [percussion]  
Leo Taylor [drums]  

F-IRE collective’s founding father/saxophonist/drummer/composer Barak Schmool leads the longstanding Timeline band. Their multi-layered polyrhythms supply fuel for both heart and head with tricky percussion loops, deep funk, calypso and African grooves topped with cutting edge improv. Timeline’s debut album ‘Méta Méta’ (F-IRE Label) was released in 2008.

‘Percussion-choir music bridging Yoruba religious and dance grooves and contemporary jazz and improvisation’ (The Guardian)